News Search


News Comments Updated
Senior Airman Clayton Welch - 2017 Airman of the Year, 186th Air Refueling Wing 186TH AIR REFUELING WING SELECTS OUTSTANDING AIRMEN OF THE YEAR
Four Airmen from the 186th Air Refueling Wing were selected as the 2017 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (OAY). These Airmen represent the wing’s top enlisted members and have been submitted for state level awards. A selection board considered 22 nominees and selected four Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and the whole Airman concept. Award Categories and Winners Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Clayton S. Welch, with the 238th Air Support Operations Squadron Non-commissioned Officer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Jeremy E. Benton, with the 248th Air Traffic Control Squadron Senior Non-commissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. William K. Allen, with the 186th Maintenance Squadron In addition to selecting OAY winners, the 186th also selected Master Sgt. William J. Defoor, with the 238th Air Support Operations Squadron, for the Charles L. Sullivan Award. Welch and Allen were also selected as the state level OAY in their respective categories. All award winners will be recognized later this year at the annual Air Force Association Meeting.
0 2/09