2018 Air Force Association Meeting

U.S. Congressman Gregg Harper, MS-03, Master Sgt. William Allen with the 186th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Master Sgt. William Defoor with the 238th Air Support Operations Squadron (ASOS), Staff Sgt. Clayton Welch with the 238th ASOS, and Col. Edward Evans, commander of the 186th Air Refueling Wing, were special guests at the annual Air Force Association (AFA) meeting at the Holiday Inn, Meridian, Miss., April 5, 2018. The AFA recognized the Outstanding Airmen of the Year (OAOY) award winners from Key Field Air National Guard Base. Allen received the OAOY award in the senior non-commissioned officer category. Defoor received the 2018 Charles L. Sullivan Award. Welch received the OAOY award in the Airman category. Not present was Tech. Sgt. Jeremy Benton, with the 248th Air Traffic Control Squadron, who received the OAOY award in the non-commissioned officer category. (U.S. Air National Guard photo by Tech. Sgt. Adam Vance)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Adam Vance
VIRIN: 040518-Z-EY531-0030.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.