These airmen with the 186th Air Refueling Wing (ARW) in Meridian, Mississippi, were announced as the 2024 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (OAY) Award winners for the Mississippi Air National Guard.

Each year candidates are selected at the wing level and submitted for consideration to represent at the state level. Recipients for 2024 are Senior Airmen Tyler Fant and Master Sgt. James Munn. These airmen demonstrated exceptional leadership, outstanding job performance and commitment to the advancement of fellow airmen.

PHOTO BY: MSgt Justin Brown
VIRIN: 240117-Z-UF579-0148.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.