These airmen with the 186th Air Refueling Wing (ARW) in Meridian, Mississippi, were announced as the 2024 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (OAY) Award winners for the Mississippi Air National Guard.

Airman of the Year- Senior Airmen Tyler Fant of the 186th Civil Engineering Squadron. Fant, Electrical Power Production journeyman, serves as an electrical power production journeyman and ensures readiness and proper capabilities of facility power requirements and power generation equipment.

PHOTO BY: MSgt Justin Brown
VIRIN: 240117-Z-UF579-0144.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.